Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Blog Tour: Detective Madison Knight Series by @Carolyn_Arnold #blogtour #interview #giveaway #mystery @RABTBookTours

Mystery Detective, Police Procedural, Crime, Suspense 

Date Published: Between 2011-2019

Publisher: Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.


Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.


This is the perfect book series for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb to name a few. This series is also bound to entertain those who enjoy Law & Order, CSI, Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club, and Hawaii Five-O.


Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning: Ties That Bind, Justified, Sacrifice, Found Innocent, Just Cause, Deadly Impulse, In the Line of Duty, Power Struggle, Shades of Justice, Life Sentence (Bonus Prequel).




Meet today’s guest, Carolyn Arnold.



She is an international bestselling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series and has written nearly thirty books. Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark, POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Today, she answers a few questions for us and gives us insight into her life as a mystery author.

When you first begin writing a new book, is your main focus on the characters or the plot?I’d have to say it’s really a blend of both. I approach writing a book without an outline and with merely an idea of the storyline. Oftentimes, I don’t even know the identity of the killer until my characters work through the investigation. Both the characters and the plot are strengthened through the editing process.

Why do you write within your chosen genre?I love the logical progression and intrigue that goes with the mystery genre. The fact that I love to read mysteries and watch crime dramas has also made writing in the genre only a matter of time.

How much research goes into your fiction writing? What is your approach?As an author of police and FBI procedurals, a lot of research goes into each of my books. I need to know how real life police or FBI would handle situations, have an understanding of forensics and weapons, as well as a grasp of the human aspect—the interaction between departments of law enforcement and within a department.

I’m grateful to have contacts from law enforcement who are generous in sharing their wisdom and experience with me.

Is there a time of day or night when you're most creative?It used to always be the morning, but that’s not always the case anymore.

Describe your writing environment. (Do you prefer noise or silence? Is your work area messy or neat? What do you see when you look around you?)Oh, I love working in my office for the most part, but sometimes during the summer, I’ll take my laptop outside and write on my patio.

I prefer just above tomb silent and my work area is somewhat messy with papers everywhere… (bows head in embarrassment).
Connect with CAROLYN ARNOLD Online:
Website | Twitter | Facebook

And don’t forget to sign up for her newsletter for up-to-date information on release and special offers at http://carolynarnold.net/newsletters.



RABT Book Tours & PR

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

Thanks for hosting - RABT Book Tours

Unknown said...

I need more sex, ok? Before I die I wanna taste everyone in the world. Click here and Check me out i am getting naked here ;)

Post a Comment